Spiffy thoughts

The thoughts of a recovering disappointment.

It’s Not Mine

Posted by Ammon on February 16, 2016

Powerful insights from Terri Brady, just like always. Made me reflect: “Am I treating everything I do and say as if my life belongs to the one who created all things?”

Letters to Lindsey

I set the case down next to the sink. No, it might get wet. I thought. I picked it up and put the strap on my shoulder, so the prized possession was resting on my back, safe from water. A woman walked by behind me in the public bathroom and knocked my purse, which knocked the case, pulling the strap from my shoulder as gravity pulled the valuable toward the ground. With Elasto-girl’s flexibility and Jack-Jack’s incredible speed, my hand moved swiftly to grab the strap to avoid the camera hitting, while my purse finished the descent to the dirty floor. Fortunately, it was only my purse and not the camera!

I need to shorten this camera strap, I thought, so it doesn’t fall off again. But wait, it is not mine, so I don’t want to adjust anything in case the owner likes it at that exact length.

I…

View original post 656 more words

Leave a Reply

 
